Maps of Wyoming

Map of Wyoming Counties

Map of Wyoming county boundaries and county seats

Maps of Wyoming are generally an important part of ancestors and family history research, notably if you live faraway from where your ancestor lived. Given that Wyoming political borders oftentimes changed, historic maps tend to be critical in assisting you find out the precise location of your ancestor’s home town, exactly what land they owned, just who their neighbors ended up being, and much more.

Maps of Wyoming  generally are likely to be an outstanding reference for how to get started with your research, since they give considerably important information and facts immediately. Wyoming Maps can be a major source of substantial amounts of details on family history.

Wyoming borders Colorado, Montana, Nebraska, South Dakota, Utah and Idaho. Wyoming’s 10 largest cities are Cheyenne, Casper, Laramie, Gillette, Rock Springs, Sheridan, Green River, Evanston, Riverton and Cody. Learn more about Historical Facts of Wyoming Counties.

Interactive Map of Wyoming County Formation History

(Wyoming maps made with the use AniMap Plus 3.0 & with the Permission of the Goldbug Company)

Old Antique Atlases & Maps of Wyoming

These are scanned from the original copies so you can see Wyoming and Wyoming counties as our ancestors saw them over a hundred years ago. Some Wyoming maps years (not all) have cities, railroads, P.O. locations, township outlines and other features useful to the avid genealogist in Wyoming.

Disclaimer: All Wyoming maps are free to use for your own genealogical purposes and may not be reproduced for resale or distribution.Source: David Rumsey Historical Map Collection

Wyoming Map Links